Year: 2015
Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller

Merrily Watkins (Anna Maxwell Martin) is what you might call unconventional. Single mother, intelligent, outspoken, down-to-earth, trainee exorcist… Merrily’s not your average C of E Priest. However, her Bishop has total faith in her, which is why he offered her the role of Deliverance Consultant in the first place. Despite being in the capable hands of no-nonsense mentor, Rev Huw Owen (David Threlfall), Merrily feels anything but at ease. After the death of her cheating husband she moved to Ledwardine for a quiet life. Struggling with her own demons the last thing she planned to do was battle anyone else’s. When a body is discovered in dense woodland close to Hereford Cathedral Merrily’s deliverance ‘expertise’ sees her plunged into a murder investigation. No amount of training can prepare her for the events that unfold.


Seasons Midwinter of the Spirit
Last Episodes
Midwinter of the Spirit Season 1 Episode 3 07 Oct 2015
Midwinter of the Spirit Season 1 Episode 2 30 Sep 2015
Midwinter of the Spirit Season 1 Episode 1 23 Sep 2015